环境、社会和治理

在Pro-invest集团,我们致力于为投资者优化酒店投资组合的经济和社会收益,通过对环境、社会和治理的重点关注来实现该目标。

我们的承诺

我们认识到环境、 社会和治理 (ESG) 是一个日益重要的领域,且在其融入企业的文化及业务运营中时最为有效。因此,我们继续保持可持续性框架与收购、开发和运营资产的战略目标的一致性,让集团能够通过增加收益的ESG举措来巩固其投资,并通过减少消费来降低资源价格波动性对基金回报的影响。此外,内部监管机制有助于留住高素质员工,使Pro-invest集团各层级的员工都能快乐健康,积极敬业。

Pro-invest集团,我们认为虽然管理良好的可持续性框架可带来直接的竞争优势与经济效益,但更少的环境足迹和员工福祉的加强能带来更广泛的益处,可继续确保Pro-invest集团实现长期可持续性。

CEFC / GRESB / ANREV / INREV / NABERS

扩大我们的业务范围

我们的专业团队不断对机制进行积极研究、协调和管理,以进一步扩大Pro-invest集团的可持续业务运营。

为使我们的开发取得成功,我们与备受推崇的行业合作伙伴及地方和州政府合作,确保从项目启动以及之后的整个过程,所有利益相关者都参与其中。此外,作为一家小型私营公司,我们利用自身的财务优势、管理经验和资源,推动项目发展,对市场需求反应敏捷,能迅速为项目提供解决方案,确保项目顺利交付。

为扩大我们的业务范围,我们已与数家的顶尖机构建立密切联系,精简我们的可持续性战略,同时将酒店资产的效率提升到新高度。这些机构包括但不限于全球房地产可持续性评估指标(GRESB)、清洁能源金融公司(CEFC)和环境可持续性设计(Environmentally Sustainable Design)咨询服务,它们将促进我们酒店的发展,达到NABERS的评级。

此外,作为亚洲非上市房地产投资协会(ANREV)及欧洲非上市房地产投资协会(INREV)的成员,我们将一如既往地得到长期合作伙伴洲际酒店集团(IHG)的指导与支持。

值得一提的是,在酒店的生命周期中,Pro-invest集团能够以高效方式推出可持续性举措,从而确保投资组合不断采取恰当的措施,减少整体环境足迹,此类举措包括Pro-invest突破可持续性设计的界限,以其澳大利亚基金II(Australian Fund II)资产达到NABERS五星评级为目标,同时也在其酒店投资组合中推出绿色入住(Greener Stay)倡议等。

ANREV可持续性案例研究:墨尔本南岸智选假日酒店

作为ANREV——亚洲非上市房地产投资协会的成员,Pro-invest一直关注房地产基金市场内的顶级最佳实践,包括公司治理、可持续性、会计及报告标准。随着Pro-invest在可持续性领域的努力,墨尔本南岸智选假日酒店(HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS)在ANREV 2019年第一季度报告中被列为可持续性案例研究。CEFC将与另一家澳大利亚银行携手,为墨尔本南岸资产提供3900万澳元的建设和定期贷款支持,使该资产的NABERS能源评级从4.5星上升至5星。

HIE Mel Southbank Render
A Greener Stay

“绿色入住”举措是Pro-invest投资组合的标志性可持续举措。2017年,Pro-invest在亚太地区引进了“绿色入住”举措。

该举措允许入住两晚及其以上的住客选择不使用客房服务,住客将因此获得洲际酒店集团的500积分奖励。

“绿色入住”的益处在于节约客房清洁用品、劳动力及成本,同时还可减少清洗床单和毛巾的成本,更可吸引房客注册成为洲际酒店集团的奖励会员。

采取积极方式监控消耗,与最佳实践框架保持一致。

Pro-invest旗下经营的所有酒店都参与了洲际酒店集团的“绿色环保参与”(Green Engage)计划,以记录、监控并管理每项资产的能源、碳、水和废弃物。此外,Pro-invest利用自身与可持续性软件领军企业Measurabl的战略伙伴关系,在每项资产及投资组合层面收集投资者等级的设施使用信息。在Pro-invest向GRESB提交的年度房地产评估报告(Real Estate Assessment)中,Measurabl一直发挥着举足轻重的作用。

ESG出版物

如需Pro-invest集团在ESG方面承诺的更多详情,请访问我们的 “知识中心”(Knowledge Centre)

Environmental Social Governance

At Pro-invest Group, we are dedicated to optimising financial and social returns of our hotel investment portfolio for investors, facilitated through a focus on Environmental Social Governance.

Our Commitment

We recognise that Environmental Social Governance (ESG) is a growing area of importance and is most effective when engrained throughout the culture and business operations of a business. As such, we continue to align our sustainability framework with our strategic objectives of acquiring, developing and operating assets, enabling the Group to enhance its investments through yield accretive ESG initiatives and mitigates resource price volatility on its fund returns by reducing consumption. Further, the retention of high calibre staff is aided by internal regulatory mechanisms, enabling employees at all levels of Pro-invest Group to be happy, healthy and engaged.

At Pro-invest Group, we believe that while the benefits of a well-managed sustainability framework can have both direct competitive and financial benefits, the broader benefits of a smaller environmental footprint and enhanced employee well-being will continue to ensure that Pro-invest Group will achieve long-term sustainability.

CEFC / GRESB / ANREV / INREV / NABERS

Expanding Our Reach

Our dedicated team is constantly active in researching, coordinating and managing mechanisms to further expand Pro-invest Group’s sustainable business operations.

We work with highly regarded industry partners along with local and state governments in order to make our developments successful, ensuring that all stakeholders are integrated throughout the process from project initiation. In addition, as a small and privately-owned firm bringing financial strength, management experience and resources to drive developments forward, we are highly responsive to market needs and are able to implement quick solutions on projects in order to ensure seamless project delivery.

In aid of expanding our reach, we have established strong ties with several leading institutions, enabling our sustainability strategy to be streamlined while elevating the efficiency of our hotel assets to new heights. These institutions include but are not limited to the Global Real Estate Sustainability Benchmark (GRESB), the Clean Energy Finance Corporation (CEFC) and Environmentally Sustainable Design consultancies to facilitate developing our hotels to achieve NABERS ratings.

Further, along with being proud members of the Asian Association for Investors in Non-listed Real Estate Vehicles (ANREV) and the European Association for Investors in Non-Listed Real Estate Vehicles (INREV), we continue to receive guidance and support from our long-standing partner the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG).

Pro-invest Group takes pride in its ability to roll-out sustainability initiatives in an efficient manner across the lifecycle of the hotel to ensure the portfolio continuously adopts appropriate measures to reduce its overall environmental footprint. Examples of these initiatives include Pro-invest pushing the boundaries in sustainable design, targeting a 5-star NABERS for its Australian Fund II assets, while rolling out the A Greener Stay initiative across its hotel portfolio.

ANREV Sustainability Case Study: Holiday Inn Express Melbourne Southbank

As a member of ANREV – the Asian Association for Investors in Non-listed Real Estate Vehicles, Pro-invest remains informed of leading best practice corporate governance, sustainability, accounting and reporting standards within the real estate funds market. With Pro-invest’s sustainability efforts, Holiday Inn Express Melbourne Southbank was featured as a sustainability case study in ANREV’s publications during Q1 2019. The CEFC is providing a A$39 million construction and term debt facility along with another Australian Bank for the Melbourne Southbank asset to uplift its NABERS Energy rating from 4.5-Stars to 5-Stars. 

HIE Mel Southbank Render
A Greener Stay

The ‘A Greener Stay’ initiative forms a hallmark sustainability initiative for Pro-invest’s portfolio. In 2017, Pro-invest introduced the ‘A Greener Stay’ initiative to the Asia Pacific region.

The initiative enables guests staying two or more nights to opt in to forgo housekeeping services with guests being rewarded by receiving 500 InterContinental Hotels Group Rewards Points for their involvement.

The benefits of ‘A Greener Stay’ saves on in-room cleaning utilities, labour and costs while reducing the costs of laundering bed linen and towelling, coupled with attracting and enrolling new IHG Reward Members.

An Active Approach to Monitoring Consumption & Aligning to Best Practice Frameworks

All Pro-invest’s operational hotels partake in InterContinental Hotels Group’s Green Engage program to record, monitor and manage energy, carbon, water and waste on an asset by asset basis. Further, Pro-invest leverages its strategic partnership with Measurabl – a leading sustainability software provider – in gathering investor-grade utility information on both an asset and portfolio level. Measurabl has been an instrumental resource in Pro-invest’s annual Real Estate Assessment submission to the GRESB. 

ESG Publications

To read more on Pro-invest Group’s commitment to ESG, please visit our Knowledge Centre